Bookcrossing · Personal Life

Bookcrossing Update: “What the Reviewers Said” Book Box

300_14630187

Yesterday, I received a very exciting piece of mail – it was the “What the Reviewers Said” Book Box that was organised by NatalieC7. It has been a while since I have received a Book Box – it was exciting! I always have my Bookcrossing mail labelled with my username (JemmaJ) and then I know it is BC related! The sender of the box was Yorkshire-Lass. It is a UK based box thank heavens!

Within this box, you selected two books; that have been wrapped, by the reviewers comment that have been placed upon the wrapping. I choose:

“Something poignant and often hilarious…I loved it. Six stars Hurrah!”

This book was actually “What I did on my holidays” by Chrissie Manby. I have never heard of this author. It does not look like it will be a long read, so I have added it to my TBR pile.

The second book I chose was:

“Both tear-jerking and spine-tingling”

This review turned out to be for “Sister” by Rosamund Lupton. Another author I have never heard of. I will add it to my TRB pile and make a decision later on in the year to see if I will read it or not.

My TRB pile is getting bigger and bigger!

As requested by the rules of the box, I have added two wrapped books! Very exciting!

Just over a month until the UnCon in Loughborough – will you be there??

Leave a Reply

