Bookcrossing · Personal Life

International Bookcrossing Day

Oh yes! It is finally here! On Friday, 21st April it will be the 16th International Bookcrossing Day as on April 21, 2001, BookCrossing.com was launched. It is very exciting – if you wish to know more about Bookcrossing; just click here!

I have set myself a challenge, to release 21 books on April 21st. Originally, I was supposed to be attending the International Convention in Oslo, however I was unable to get the time off work. So, I thought as I have not been put on work on the Friday (strange I know – silly shifts!) I would do a mass release! I am super excited about it. I have never really done a ‘proper’ release challenge before. As some of you may already know, I am also the OBCZ manager at Towcester Mill Brewery. I have too many books upon the shelves; this was when I started releasing the odd one up at the shop; which is now at the Bell Plantation here in Towcester. I know that it is going to take a lot of organising and it is now the 19th April. I can do it!

I have also decided to show my releases on my personal and the OBCZ Instagram accounts – keep your eyes peeled!

Leave a Reply

