GoodReads Reading Challenge · NaNoWriMo · Personal Life

Goodreads, Life and Cross Stitch Updates!

Wow! I have had a massive burst of reading madness. Recently I have finished “Molly and the Cat Café” by Melissa Daley (review coming soon!) and I am already a fifth of the way through “The Lost Symbol” by Dan Brown. Both of these books are a part of my Goodreads Reading Challenge. I have also set myself a mini challenge to read both “The Lost Symbol” and “Inferno” before Tuesday 31st October – as my Mum and I had decided to go and see the film “Inferno” on that day. A mission I know, but I am determined to do it.

My current Goodreads Reading Challenge book count is at 10 out of 24. Fourteen to go and two months to do it in! I will complete it! I will! I am staying positive!

Also I have some interesting news about my ‘everyday life’. I am no longer a member of staff for my local county council. Well, almost. I finish on October 28th and on November 1st (the same day as NaNoWriMo begins) I will be working for my part-time as a full-time staff member. On November 1st, the Brewery will be expanding into a new building and I am going to be one of the staff members who are going to be working there. I am very excited about this.

I have also created a blog for my Cross Stitching ‘obsession’ it is called Dreaming in Aida. Please feel free to pop over and see it. Leave a comment and enjoy what you see!

 

Leave a Reply

