Camp NaNoWriMo · NaNoWriMo · Personal Life

Camp NaNoWriMo has begun…

Today is April 1st and Camp NaNoWriMo has officially begun. I have set myself a 20,000 word goal; which means I have to write 667 words a day to reach my goal. This year’s Camp NaNo I am focusing on Chapters 4 and 5 of my NaNoWriMo 2011 novel “No Voice?!”.

Here is today’s stats:

As you can see I am already ahead – first time in a long time I am actually ahead of my daily goal! I am hoping that I can keep this up!

On Instagram I have also signed up to do the #AprilCampWritingChallenge organised by clever Kate Stark (IG:@kates_little_sweet_things)

To see my daily posts, please check out my IG account @JemmaJH.

To reward myself of reaching my daily goal; I decided that I would do some Cross Stitching. I have recently signed up for the Concern Worldwide – #StitchForSyria programme and I decided that it time that I start Shannon’s (Bad Ass Cross Stitch) #YearOfStitch; which she did last year on Instagram. Her account being @baddasscrossstitch – again see my Instagram account for more details on my progress.

In four more days, I will be announcing some exciting news…keep your eyes peeled for more details!

Leave a Reply

