NaBloPoMo · Personal Life · Writing Events

What is a valuable lesson you learned from a teacher?

NaBloPoMo September 2015

What is a valuable lesson you learned from a teacher? This is the prompt for today; and there has been many lessons I have learnt from my teachers. From ‘The “teacher” look’ to how to teach children of all levels. How to use a glass to listen to the class next door to see what you are learning to reaching my potential. I know that it has not just been teachers in my life who have helped me with all educational needs. People within the Guiding (and Scouting) world have taught be many valuable lessons – like pitching a six-man tent with only three people.

However; the most valuable lesson I have EVER learnt was from my Stage One (it is now called Level One) Sign Language tutor, Bernadette. She made me believe that I was capable of anything that I set my mind to. It did take me two attempts to pass my Stage One but I did it!

Leave a Reply

