NaBloPoMo · Writing Events

How did/do you get to school: bus, walk, drive, or bike?

NaBloPoMo September 2015

How did/do you get to school: bus, walk, drive, or bike?

There are many ways I can travel to my school (or should I say workplace?!)…when I was a child, I used to walk to all my schools as they were only a few minutes walk; however, I now have to drive or catch a bus. I am currently Car Sharing with a fellow school worker – we live very close to each other. We are saving cash on our petrol and it is good for the environment. To be honest we don’t like driving to work; we both would prefer to go by bus – this is the most expensive option!

I would LOVE it if I could walk to my workplace; exercise for me and great for the environment…maybe next year!?

Leave a Reply

