NaBloPoMo · Personal Life · Writing Events

It’s back-to-school time: do you love the start of school or dread it?

NaBloPoMo September 2015Yes ladies and gents; it is that time again! It is time for the Blog Her monthly event of NaBloPoMo – the theme for this month is Lessons. I think it is ironic as I am currently working in a school. The prompt for today is “It’s back-to-school time: do you love the start of school or dread it?”

Personally; for me, I am 50/50! This is because I love coming back to school and seeing all of my other students (which I have missed seeing for six years) but it is all the paperwork is what I do not like doing. Being a Support Worker (also a TEFL teacher) there is a fair bit of paperwork; recording what the students have achieved in their lessons or their homework. It has been a stressful week already; here at my current work place we have had a change in the school day and a massive change to my daily timetable. I am going to be a little greyer by Christmas!

Leave a Reply

