Personal Life

A lot has changed…

Hello everyone;

A lot has changed since February; when I was doing the NaBloPoMo for that month. I have found out that my job has changed and I am now being made redundant (I volunteered for it!); I am waiting for the confirmation to arrive. My Novel, “No Voice?!” is coming a long slowly and the first chapter is currently being used with some of my Deaf students. The Teacher of the Deaf wants them to read more; reading a story with the protagonists being deaf like themselves could not be better.

I signed up for April’s Camp NaNoWriMo but I was unable to take part as my laptop had to go away for some ‘minor surgery’. I was writing though; but not as much as I wish I did during the Camp. I have been trying to start a new business venture; as a Forever Living Business Owner – I have been involved for almost a year now and I have found it a struggle. I have been doing a lot of thinking about the business. Decisions will be made later on this month when I receive my redundancy confirmation.

I have been thinking of myself more recently; and been reading and listening to the wise words of my Wild Sister, Jen Saunders and hippie guru, Leonie Dawson. I have been working through Leonie’s Biz/Life Workbook (which I am loving) and re-doing Jen’s online workshops.

 

I have also been doing some thinking about what I want to do with my life; which the workbook and classes have been helping me to do. I have been ‘thinking of others before myself’ for too long now and I need to be more selfish. I hate to be selfish; but it is what I need to do. I have also been thinking about merging this blog and my TEFL blog – what do you all think? Should I?

Leave a Reply

