NaBloPoMo · Writing Events

Making Other People Happy…

NaBloPoMo February 2015

Halfway through the week already; I cannot believe it! We are also halfway through February. There is a prompt again today and it is “What do you do to try to make other people happy? What do you do to try to make yourself happy?”

I have decided to answer each question in turn…

“What do you do try to make other people happy?”

There are many things that I do to try and make people happy. It seems that whatever I do to make other people happy; it never works! I choose my first degree to keep people happy; that did not work! I choose my dissertation title to keep my tutor happy; I hated doing my dissertation! I have been trying to make my Mom happy for months. I have tried not to spend too much and stay at home.

“What do you do try to make yourself happy?”

I study; this is what makes me happy. I like to fall into my own little world; that could be either in a book or in a movie! Sometimes I can forget where I am. I have always been a person who can entertain themselves; even as a child I was happy to play on my own with my toys. I have started meditating more and learning about my inner self!

Leave a Reply

