NaBloPoMo · Writing Events

3D Printing…

NaBloPoMo February 2015

The weekend seems to end too quickly for my liking; I cannot believe that it is Tuesday already! It is time for another prompt – “Have you ever used a 3D printer or had something 3D printed? If you could use a 3D printer today, what would you make?”

a 3D Printer

I have never used a 3D printer nor do I want to use a 3D printer. I do not understand them. Two years ago; I was assisting a student with an Open Day (and interview) for university. Some of the current students were showing us (my student, other students and myself) around the department. They were all very proud of a new device…their 3D printer! I was not that impressed. It was clever though; but I would be more impressed if it was craved by hand and not a computer with a laser.

Leave a Reply

