NaBloPoMo · Writing Events

Buy or make?

NaBloPoMo February 2015

Today is Friday; Friday the 6th of February. Once again there is another prompt – “Do you tend to buy or make the decorative touches in your home?”

Being a knitter and cross stitcher I do tend to make cushions; wall art, coasters etc. However; I like to make more accessories that home décor touches. I have been asked to make some wall art for a local brewery; Towcester Mill Brewery – I have decided to create a cross stitch piece of their most popular ales. I will keep you all posted with that.

At Christmas; I do a lot of upcycling when it comes to home décor – I have bought loads of last seasons decorations and I will update them ready to sell in my Etsy store.

Leave a Reply

