NaBloPoMo · Writing Events

Chained or released?

NaBloPoMo January 2015

Welcome to the final week of January; boy what a month is has been! Habits have been made this month; I know it! There is another prompt for today’s post and it is “Do you feel chained or released by your habits?”

On the first reading of this prompt; I said – “a little bit of both” but then it was first thing this morning when I was a happier lady. Now that it is getting toward 7pm here; that has all changed! Today I would say that I have been chained by my habits at work; for example – because I am a bit of a whizz on the computer (not my words; my boss’) I have now been given another job to do on the first Monday of every month (however; I will do it weekly, just to make sure) – I have to check that all the laptops within our department are all updated. I did not know that I had become an IT technician. I have always been there to help when there were problems with the computers. I am not paid to fix computers; I am paid to support deaf students. GGRRR!!!!

However; I have been released with my blogging habits. I feel that I have been able to write more each day and on a variety of different subjects.

Leave a comment