NaBloPoMo · Writing Events

“We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act but a habit.”

NaBloPoMo January 2015

Here is the prompt for today “Aristotle said, “We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act but a habit.” What do you think he meant by this statement?”

To be honest; I have never really understood what Aristotle goes on about. However; when it comes to this quote I actually agree with him. I know that it takes a while to turn a “task” into a habit. I know that I need to repeat things more to make them a habit. I think that is why I enjoyed Cheerleading; as it was structured and the same happened at every practice.

Leave a Reply

