NaBloPoMo · Writing Events

Ordering something different or sticking with the same?!

NaBloPoMo January 2015

It is Tuesday today and it is day thirteen of January’s NaBloPoMo – the prompt for today is “Do you tend to order the same thing at restaurants? Or do you like to jump around the menu?” This prompt brought a smile to my face; as to me it all depends on which restaurant I am attending. Let me explain this; here in my town there are three Indian restaurants – there is only one that Mum and I attend the most. Before I normally had the same thing all the time; Tandoori Chicken (boring I know, but the last few times we have been I have changed it up. I think it is because I have got use to the Chef’s cooking and what they can do for my allergy. I have a severe allergy to nuts; which can be difficult when eating food from another country. However; I always order Lemon Chicken from the Chinese restaurants and takeaways here. I am a person of habit when it comes to food at the local pubs. I always stick with the same; it is because I do not eat it much at home as it can be a little expensive – I love Scampi!

To conclude; I can order different things but it depends on where I am eating…I bet that is the same with other people?! Right?!

Leave a Reply

