NaBloPoMo · Writing Events

To repeat or not to repeat?!

NaBloPoMo January 2015

Another week has begun and it is first day of the weekly prompts. Today is day 12 of NaBloPoMo January. Excellent; I am now halfway through this month! Happy me! The prompt for today is Do you enjoy repetition, or do you always need change?

When I saw this prompt it made me smile; as I do love patterns (as in repetition) when it comes to my crafting – you know like in Knitting and Cross Stitch; I make and sell my crafts so I need to make many of the same thing. However; I do have to change what I do from time to time. Scrapbooking is a constant changing craft – I used to love to do this craft but I am bored of all the changes that have occurred over the last seven years since I started doing it.

I do like change; that is why I want to change my job – from a Communication Support Worker to a Teacher of English as a Second Language. I need a change of scenery and a new challenge. But there will be things in this new life that will need to stay the same and repeat itself – lessons and new classes of students every new year or so. I think that I will like this form of repetition…I think that all teachers do; don’t they?

Leave a Reply

