NaBloPoMo · Writing Events

A Wanted Habit?!

The prompt that I have been given today is “Tell us about the habit you wished you had. What stops you from trying to build it into your daily life?” I feel that today’s prompt is currently the hardest prompt for me to write from. There are MANY habits I wish I had and there are MANY reasons why I do not have the habit in my life.

There is one habit in particular that I have always wanted and that is to keep to an exercise regime. I have stuck with Cheerleading; as it was structured and happened at the same time and in the same places. But going to the gym; I could not ever do. I would love be able to stick with a gym exercise regime. I know that going to the gym by myself does not help; as I have found that only the committed train alone. Remember us ladies do many things in pairs – I think commitment is the wanted habit and not sticking to a gym exercise regime…

Leave a Reply

