NaBloPoMo · Writing Events

My Worst Habit…

NaBloPoMo January 2015

What is my worst habit?! That is the prompt that I have got to use today…to be honest I am a little embarrassed about my worst habit; well I think that I have at least THREE bad habits – nail biting, ‘not saying no’ and making the most of what I have got.

As long as I can remember I have bitten my nails; I think it is all in my head. I do get nervous when I meet people for the first time or when I am in a new and strange environment. In the last few years; the nail biting has decreased (as it has been a Resolution to stop biting them – I have tried LOADS of different ways) and it only happens when I am SUPER stressed out!

“Not saying No” is a habit (you could say a personality trait, really) I inherited from my mother. As members of a volunteering organisation (alas mum retired April 2014) we have always placed the girls in our care first and then ourselves. Most of the other people I ‘volunteer’ with; all know that mum are I can help with most things. Before mum retired; neither of us could say No, but since April ;ast year I have started to say No more. I feel liberated when I say it.

Leave a Reply

