NaBloPoMo · Writing Events

Still going strong…

NaBloPoMo January 2015

Well it is now the fourth day of January 2015 and all is still going strong. I have been very productive today! I have been knitting for my craft store – Handmade Crafts & Cards at Etsy. I have been sorting out all the items I need to complete for the store. I have also decided to do a Reading Challenge at GoodReads (which I am going to blog the reviews on Paper A Plenty and I have joined the International Geek Girl Pen Pal (IGGPPC) Iggles BookWorm group there too!

Also I am sticking with the habit of blogging everyday; fingers crossed!

I was once told that to make something a permanent habit I must complete it forty times…do you think that is correct?

4 thoughts on “Still going strong…

  1. They say it takes three weeks to make a habit and three months to break it. So keep going. You can do it! You might want to write a few blog posts ahead of time and stash them for those days when there is no time or no ideas! Those stashed posts can be lifesavers!

    Like

  2. I read not long ago that the adage of “21 days to develop a habit” was way underestimated. So your 40 times could be a lot more realistic. But hey, that’s less than two months. Just don’t get discouraged if you miss a day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

