NaBloPoMo · NaNoWriMo · Writing Events

November 1st: where to start?

Well, where do I start? Saturdays during NaBloPoMo is “free writing”; which means there is no prompt to help write the post. As today is also the start of NaNoWriMo I thought that I would write about my first day.

NaBloPoMo November 2014

I was going to start writing at Midnight but I was working until 11.30pm and I did not feel like it; so I decided that I would wake up earlier than I normal do on a Saturday morning and ‘bash’ out my word count for the day…however; I almost had my 1,667 words (which is what I should try and write everyday for the 3o day challenge to reach the 50,000 word goal). I hit 1,400 before I left for work. I was hoping that today at work would have been quiet and I would have been able to write some more words. Alas; this did not happen. It was busier than usual. This weekend is SUPER busy for me; as I am covering some shifts. I am there again tonight (my normal shift) and again in the morning. I am definitely taking my notebook to get some words down.

It is almost 6pm and I am back at work at 7pm. I am going to see if I can get some more words out and smash through the 1,667 limit before I get to work. I am going to see if there is any NaNoWordSprints happening on Twitter and join them for a bit.

Keep your fingers crossed that I get 1,667 words tonight!

Until tomorrow,

Jemma

2 thoughts on “November 1st: where to start?

Leave a Reply

